“Quiz on Starting Lineups for Our Past Seven FA Cup Wins”

During an interview with the team’s official website, longtime fan and statistician Mark Johnson reflected on the starting lineups used in each of the club’s seven FA Cup final wins since the year 2000. In 2000, the team’s lineup for the final included top players such as David Beckham, Paul Scholes, and Roy Keane, helping them secure a 2-0 victory against their rivals. In 2003, the team achieved another FA Cup title with a lineup consisting of Ryan Giggs, Rio Ferdinand, and Ruud van Nistelrooy. Johnson also mentioned the impressive lineup from the 2004 final that featured Cristiano Ronaldo, Wayne Rooney, and Nemanja Vidic, leading the team to another triumph. In 2016, the team won their fourth FA Cup title since 2000 with a lineup consisting of Marcus Rashford, Anthony Martial, and David de Gea. Johnson also highlighted the starting lineups for the team’s most recent FA Cup final wins in 2017, 2018, and 2020. Notable players in these finals included Paul Pogba, Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Ander Herrera, Romelu Lukaku, Alexis Sanchez, Jesse Lingard, Bruno Fernandes, Mason Greenwood, and Harry Maguire. Johnson’s ability to remember the starting lineups for each of the club’s seven FA Cup final wins since 2000 showcases his dedication and passion for the team and its history. Fans can rely on Johnson for insights into the key players who have contributed to the team’s victories in these prestigious English football matches.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *